Our Victories: 2010-2011
Minor Bantam SELECTS Win Tier 2011
NYHL Novice SELECT Champions
Humber Valley’s Peewee SELECTS Win The North Toronto Tournament 2010/2011
Humber Valley Sharks Atom A — 2nd Tournament Victory!
On Sunday January 23rd, the Humber Valley Sharks Atom "A" team won the 53rd Annual Preston International Hockey Tournament held in Cambridge/Kitchener. The Tournament hosted 88 teams in total of which 8 were from the Atom "A" division across Southern Ontario (Kitchener, London, Hamilton) in this 3–day tournament. The Sharks were victorious in the semi–final by a 2–1 margin over the Hamilton Hub Spitfires. The Sharks scored eight minutes into overtime of the championship game to take down the previously undefeated Kitchener Jr. Rangers by a score of 2–1. A true team effort with strong defensive play and solid goaltending that only allowed 2 goals against in the play–offs. The coaches and parents were very proud of the "never–give-up" attitude that led the Sharks to their second tournament win this year! Front Row: Andreas Kamnik (Goalie), Nicholas Marnika (Goalie) 2nd Row: Dennis Caplice, Julian Ezman, Brendan Madigan, Aidan Jacobs, Hunter Sprigings, Ethan McAuliffe, Kyle Marchand, Mitchell Scholefield, Spencer Steen 3rd Row: Pearson Whale, Liam Harvey, Andrew O’Reilly, Sophie Jaques, Brandon Sovran Back Row: Coaches  Warren Sprigings, Brett Dowell, Paul Scholefield, Norm Harvey, Patrick Madigan, Fraser Whale
Tyke Champions 2011
Congratulations to the Humber Valley Tyke Black Team. They defeated Applewood to win the Bert Robinson/Amesbury Tournament Jan 23, 2011. Players: Cameron McGregor, Matthew Giaquinto, Jonathan Castagna, Cuan Doig, Dillon Stiles, James Kearney, John McIntosh, Kyle Kerrigan, Lachlan McConvey, Aaron Toguri, Matthew Schlosser, Rowan Sullivan–Warr, Joseph Luca, Joshua Vogelsberg. (absent– C.U. and L.C.) Coaches: Max Stiles (TR), Dale Schlosser (AC), Sandy McGregor(AC), Chris McConvey (HC), Christine Wilkins (MGR)
Humber Valley Novice SELECTS Are Champions!
On Sunday November 7th, the Humber Valley Sharks Atom "A" GTHL team won the 30th Annual Jerry Jacobs Memorial Hockey Tournament held in Markham, Ontario. The Sharks took down the previously undefeated Nepean Raiders 2–1 in the Final. The Markham Islanders hosted 12 teams from across Ontario (Sudbury, Ottawa, Burlington, Toronto and London) in this 3–day tournament. The Sharks faced a do–or–die game against one of the top teams from the GTHL East in their final round robin game and came out on top to solidify a spot in the play–offs. Their strong defensive play and solid goaltending led to only one goal against in the 3 play–off games on Sunday. It was a weekend of hard–fought hockey, team play and proud parents. A real team effort! Back Row: Coaches – Patrick Madigan, Paul Scholefield, Fraser Whale, Norm Harvey, Warren Sprigings Middle Row: Sophie Jaques, Kyle Marchand, Hunter Sprigings, Liam Harvey, Dennis Caplice, Brandon Sovran, Nicholas Marnika (Goalie), Aidan Jacobs, Spencer Steen Front Row: Ethan McAuliffe, Brendan Madigan, Julian Ezman, Pearson Whale, Andreas Kamnik (Goalie), Mitchell Scholefield, Andrew O’Reilly
Humber Valley Sharks Atom A — Tournament Champions!
The Humber Valley Novice Select team won the 25th Annual Ace Bailey Memorial Tournament in Stoney Creek by 5–4 in overtime against the West London Hawks. Way to go Sharks! Players:  Cole Blakeman, Michael Blanco, Maxim Cechosh, Riley Doig, Tyler Fox, Mitchell Holmes, Max Houston, Christopher Johnson, Austin Kakaria, Noah Menendez, Thomas Netterfield, William O’Brien, Jason Pelley, Ryan, Preston, Ethan Stratton, Adam Yates. Team Staff:  David Holmes (Coach), Todd Yates (Asst Coach), John Blakeman (Asst Coach), Kevin O’Brien (Manager).