Our Victories: 2009-2010
Congratulations to the Sharks Peewee A Team!
They seized their first tournament Championship at the Markham Islanders Jerry Jacobs Hockey Tournament. First Row: (1) Matthew Teichman & (31) Luke Jewiss Second Row: Bruna Corbesi, (26) Jack Gordson, (16) Drai Paulen-Patterson, (41) Hayden Seager, (7) Brianna Ananthan - A, (48) Tanner Fabiano - A, (96) Matthew Norris Back Row: Rob Phair (Coach) (9) Kevin Murphy, (4) Dante Dale, (78) Aiden Halling, (77) Devon Paynter, (14) Robbie Hawkins, (15) Nicholas Natale, Pat Hawkins, (61) Tyler Raytek - C, (82) Aidan O'Brien - A Absent: (28) Jack Turnbull The team would like to dedicate this victory to the memory of their coach, the late Stuart Ellis Davison who passed away on March 16, 2009.
Sharks Weather Storm To Win Blizzard Challenge
Congratulations to the Humber Valley Tyke Black Team. They defeated Applewood to win the Bert Robinson/Amesbury Tournament Jan 23, 2011. Players: Cameron McGregor, Matthew Giaquinto, Jonathan Castagna, Cuan Doig, Dillon Stiles, James Kearney, John McIntosh, Kyle Kerrigan, Lachlan McConvey, Aaron Toguri, Matthew Schlosser, Rowan Sullivan–Warr, Joseph Luca, Joshua Vogelsberg. (absent– C.U. and L.C.) Coaches: Max Stiles (TR), Dale Schlosser (AC), Sandy McGregor(AC), Chris McConvey (HC), Christine Wilkins (MGR)
 Minor Atom AA Team Gives Back!
Congratulations to the Humber Valley Sharks Atom AA Team for capturing their first International Tournament victory with an thrilling win over the Grosse Pointe Bulldogs in the Firebolt Classic in Ann Arbor, Michigan. The Sharks, easily adapting their style to align with USA Hockey rules, were undefeated in regular tournament play. They secured the win by dominating the shoot-out after regulation time and the 2 overtime periods left both teams dead-locked in a tie! All the boys rose to the occasion and played some of their best hockey of the season - special mention to goalie Adrian Clark who stonewalled the Bulldogs in the shoot-out, and Tyler MacKay who was named Tournament MVP. Many thanks to Head Coach Jamie Toguri, Assistant Coaches Jeff MacKay and Spencer Gibson, Trainer Norm Petterson and Manager Laura Gibson for all their hard work, dedication and commitment to the team throughout the year. The Sharks are proud to bring another Tournament Win home to Humber Valley! First Row:  Goalies Sean Kelly and Adrian Clark Second Row:  Turner Garrow, Evan Brown, Josh Toguri, Adam Pappas, Clarke Petterson, Jay Longo, Jackson Suboch Third Row:  Ben French, Grayson Wesley, Joe Gibson, Matthew Nunziata, Jackson Watts, Daniel Tatangelo, Tyler MacKay Back Row:  Spencer Gibson, Jeff MacKay, Norm Petterson, Jamie Toguri, George Pappas
Ann Arbor Tournament Champs!
Players and extended family of the GTHL Sharks Minor Atom AA 1999 team, coached by David Haslam, recently gave back to their local community by spending 4 hours sorting and packing over 4,000 pounds of food at the Daily Bread Food Bank located in Etobicoke. “Great to see the young kids getting involved and giving back” was a comment made by more senior observers. Our thanks to all who participated in what is expected to be an annual event by the hockey program.
Humber Valley Sharks Win Tyke Tournament
January 25, 2010 Hyde Park Pavillion, Niagara Falls, NY - The Humber Valley Tyke team won the Gene Harrington Winter Ice Experience tournament in New York this past weekend. Playing a concerted team style, the Sharks defeated their arch-nemesis, the talented Port Credit Storm team twice on the weekend; once during the qualifying round and then again in a thrilling final game to go undefeated and claim their first tournament crown. Special thanks to: team manager, Lesley Hirasawa for organizing a truly memorable experience for the boys, along with practice coach John Hollins and goalie coach Steve Miller for their tremendous dedication and mentorship for the team. Tournament Scores: 5-2 vs Oakville Rangers, 4-3 vs Port Credit Storm, 11-3 vs North Pittsburgh Wildcats, Finals 4-2 vs Port Credit Storm. Front row: Troy Symmons, Alex Zborowski Second row: Jacob Iannino, Harry Daly, Lucas Dudemaine, Theo Talalla, Adam Searle, Cameron Rao Shishis, Jackson Blake, Cameron Essensa Thrid row: Ben Hirasawa, Lucas Antoniadis, Wayne Morin, Finlay Thomson, Claudio Clarkson, Matthew Aceto, Dario Marnika Back row: Coaches - Derek Morin, Greg Essensa, Tim Hirasawa, Tim Thomson
Our Victories: 2008-2009
Our Victories: 2007-2008
Our Victories: 2006-2007
Congratulations to the Minor PeeWee House League Black Hawks for their 4-0 championship victory over the Wild on Monday March, 26. 2007 at Centennial Arena. The Black Hawks ended the regular season and playoffs in first place overall, truly a team effort. GOALIE: Nicholas Dobrzynski PLAYERS: Mathew Auvinen, Adrew Calich, Owen Crump, Christian Fortino, Benjamin Hudon, Stefan Karolidis, James Kelly, Vladimir Krcmarik, Liam Mercier, Cole Nielsen, Jamie Payke, Kyle Ricci, Alex Sabharwal, and Alex Thomlison. Thank you to all the parents and peers for their outstanding support!
Minor PeeWee Black Hawks Win Gold!
The Humber Valley Sharks Minor Atom A Team receives a confident booster by capturing the America Cup Championship in late January at the Olympic Centre in Lake Placid. The 9 year olds won their division at this U.S. tournament by defeating the Quincy Stars of Massachusetts 2 to 1 in a very exciting sudden death overtime championship game. It was an outstanding performance by all players. The winning goal in overtime was scored by the tournament MVP, Bennett King, assisted by his hard working line mate, Jackson Suboch. Humber Valley's goaltender, Shawn Miller, was selected player of the game during the championship finals. The Sharks had a perfect 3 and 0 record beating both American teams from Massachusetts and one from Quebec who were all participating in the Miracle Division. The Sharks also had two of their players, Carter Sprigings and Bourgeois finished first in the skills competition which included two players from each Minor Atom and Atom team at the tournament. It is important to note that this impressive victory was only possible by the hard work and unselfish play of all the players. Teamwork says it all. Humber Valley's other team members include Andrew Young, Adam Pappas, Nicholas Tatarsky, Grayson Engelman, Reid Tobiason, Devan Scholefield, David Mochenko, Grayson Wesley, Oliver Philpott, Victor Corridore and Braedan Thompson. The club's coaching staff include Toby Tobiason, Paul Miller, Warren Sprigings, Stewart Thompson and George Pappas. An excellent job by all the families cheering on our team. Once again a special thanks to George Pappas for organizing a first class tournament in Lake Placid, New York. Another fun filled time for the team and their families, can't wait for the next one.
Sharks Bring Home The Gold!
Minor Midget 'A' wins 2008-09 Clancy Tournament